DIY Off Grid PowerWall Update: Transformer Arrived!

in #technology7 years ago

Yesterday I posted that we were waiting on a transformer, well today it came. Here it is! We also got our batteries and some cables, which I'll share later. Exciting times! We're waiting on ordering the solar panels but they're the last thing we need other than cables and odds and ends.

Check out some of my other recent posts!

Acapulco Hurricane Staircase Waterfall Photo Shoot
Chocolate Cranberry Cookies Recipe and Photo Shoot
Acapulco Skies: Rays and Clouds

Sort:  

Cool! Have you posted what your actual goal is? How much power and, what amount of electricity would this supply in one day? Unwrapping those batteries, oh boy, i feel for yall

We've changed our end goal as we go, so we have, but it's changed repeatedly :)

Cool. I want to set up solar to run my a/c's. Will save me $100 a month.

We're going to be able to run an AC with this system, among things like fridges too!

Yeah thats really cool.

This is my first look at it thanks for sharing @lily-da-vine

Thank you for getting this out. @lily-da-vine

very different one indeed!!!!

Is there any way to find specs and where I can get this?? I'm sick of my power company and already have a 9 kw system, looking to expand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58981.94
ETH 3097.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38