The Smart Doll is Probably Some's Fetish

in #technology7 years ago

Smart Doll, from http://www.dannychoo.com/en/post/27625/Smart+Doll.html

The Smart Doll site has damn fine photography, even if it is more than slightly disconcerting.

Seriously, the photographers love these things.

From the Smart Doll site

Honestly, the more I look at it, the more I do, too.

Sort:  

I'm pretty sure anything can be someone's fetish, ahha!

They're pretty big by the way.

Two feet tall is no joke when it comes to mannequins. Or ball-joint dolls.

I realize now that i need a smart doll.

I LOVE the video. Hilarious!! I love the way they show the "Developer" and his method of eliminating the need for internal batteries. Cracking me up! 🤣

what a perfectly crafted video. thanks for the share!

I think there is certainly a market for these. They look great and I'm sure the doll customizers of the world are going to love this next generation of models for their tiny fashions.

Creators like Dollightful on youtube usually repurpose other dolls in their creations. I bet having a blank model like the transparent one seen later in the video will give a new blank canvas for their creativity.

Let's hope so.

The evolution and development of maker culture online in the last five years has been really interesting, with 3D printing and more creatively available materials – and let's not forget the huge boon in number of YouTube videos where people are willing to show you in a very personal way how the work that they're interested in gets done. All of this has lead to way more exciting possibilities.

That doll is cute and more with it than some people I know. LOL That would be a wonderful gift for the forgetful and Alzheimer person as long as they remember where she is. I think of the old Twilight Zone episode where the dolls got jealous of the babysitter and killed each one turning them into dolls. I hope she is not possessed. LOVE THE POST AND THE SWEET DOLL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84