You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Programming] Digging In the DB and Hitting a Wall

in #technology6 years ago

In this case I literally want it to do the work to prove that it can do the work.

At least on a first pass.

If it can't do that much, if it can't at least determine what the least useful things are – we need another method. Maybe a smarter method, maybe a dumber method, but a method that can actually determine something fairly elemental.

Who knows? It may be that the frequency or offset of what we would normally think of as junk words are actually useful in making some sort of determination. Complex discovery like this isn't a finished science quite yet.

Though I may take a break and just try to put together something based on some sort of limited, spreading activation energy friend network thing. I am way better with graph theory that I am with this stuff off-the-cuff.

Unfortunately, I don't think there are too many people working on this sort of thing in the steem space, so I guess everyone is stuck with me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63