You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Has Apple Lost Its Way?

in #technology7 years ago

I recently bought a new mac book pro (the one with the in-my-opinion-useless touch bar) and I compared it with the previous one I have bought in 2012. The new computer is slightly more powerful, but at the end, it is hard to me to see anything amazing with it, in particular when you compare and account for the four years of development. I like the mac environment, but this may actually be the last mac I will buy ... Four years and almost nothing new (I don't care at all about the touch bar)...

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience. That is interesting. In line with what you are saying I have also noticed that I now upgrade my computers much less frequently than I used to.

Also as regards the bar I have also heard that some people have had problems with it using too much power.

I can only agree with this. The battery of this new computer lasts as much as ... the one of my four-years-old macbook pro for a similar usage.

If Apple could come up with a new battery technology or at least invest in one that does that could be a major selling point.

I would also be happy if they increase the storage space. For instance, using both SSD (for everyday-life stuff) and HDD (for long-term or data storage) on a single machine would be a great addition. This would prevent me from carrying either a hard drive with me or connecting to distant machines and suffering with communication.

They have done that on the Imacs - I think the storage would be useful for me too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65156.13
ETH 3530.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48