G̲o̲o̲g̲l̲e̲ ̲C̲h̲r̲o̲m̲e̲ ̲v̲s̲ ̲M̲o̲z̲i̲l̲a̲ ̲F̲i̲r̲e̲f̲o̲x̲:̲ ̲W̲h̲i̲c̲h̲ ̲o̲n̲e̲ ̲s̲h̲o̲u̲l̲d̲ ̲b̲e̲ ̲u̲s̲e̲d̲?̲

in #technology7 years ago

The preference between these two browsers is the lesson of the internet user. Both are good browsers that perfectly fulfill their functions. Most people use Google Chrome but others have weakness for Mozilla Firefox, the fact is that some say that one is better that another but the reality is that both serve for the same thing, they are web searchers that facilitate us work when we need to access some web portal. Some prefer Mozilla because they say that it has better functionality and speed, others stay with Chrome because they think the same thing.


Image Credits

You should use Google Chrome as default search and favorite is my recommendation. 


And it is easier to access Gmail and the other services that Google offers us. Mozilla can be used on some occasions, maybe when we can access from Chrome to some website and we tried Mozilla to see if we did. Many people usually do that, most of the pages of the banks recommend using Chrome or Mozilla to check their bank details, because both browsers are the best.



Both browsers provide us with the ease of accessing all the websites that we want, looking for everything we want to find. 


They are really the best allies when searching the web, both browsers can be added extensions that improve the use Of the browser, extensions that are very useful and practical, besides that both can be customized as the user wants and is his preference.


Image Credits



The download of both browsers is very simple, we just have to enter the official portal of both and make a very simple download. 


To install them on our computer and start using them whenever we want, I would recommend downloading them both and then see what is your preference, but surely it may be Google Chrome, in person I've never had weakness for Mozilla, but it's good, you can not deny that it fulfills its function.

Do not waste time looking for other browsers to check which is the best, Chrome has just everything and for those who like and use Mozilla have also let us know that it has everything. Because both are the best and among themselves you could say that there is a dispute to check which is the best, but I think the important thing is that both fulfill its function.


Image Credits


The most of the time you decide to enter Mozilla you should expect to be updated because it has constant updates that may be to improve, but sometimes we do not have the time to expect this to happen. With Chrome we should not expect any updates because it is always working completely.



CONCLUSION


The preference choice of the browser is on a personal account of each person, but I recommend to Chrome for being very useful and practical, besides being very simple, to be customizable, to have extensions to be added. This kind of thing makes Chrome be the usual browser of many users.



 


Sort:  

Upvoted and Resteemed by the xx_Votes_Plus curation trail! Want more earnings? Follow @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396 and/or delegate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead! Keep up the good work!

I use Firefox simply because I have used it since forever. I remember when I was young and figured I should not be using the Internet Explorer: I tested out Opera and Firefox and went for Firefox. Since that time I've been a loyal fan. I don't even think Chrome was a thing at that time.

Ironically I tend to find a lot of useful add-ons that are only available for Chrome, so I've been tempted to change browsers to be honest. However, I've never gotten around to it, and at this point I feel like I would be backstabbing Firefox :P

I am using Opera. This is best browser in my opinion.
Or at least better than Firefox and Google Chrome nowadays.
If you know any other innovative web browser(s), feel free to mention it.

To be honest, I have never used Opera, @xplosive. I must check it out!

I use both. No reason to limit your choices.

followed and upvoted check out mine @yeanca07

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lazariko12 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Barak, You are rigth! Each for their own purposes. Although I often use Yandex. He is also very like me=)))

Yeah, I heard that Yandex is awesome as well! Thank you so much for commenting, @natasmr!

i think only downside of chrome is ram consumption. buut chrome will not just eat your whole ram. for example if ram is used by other more important processes chrome will stop background processes or will start lagging. but on the other hand it has maaany upsides. extensions of course. incognito mode and many more. use chrome beside all of it. and ofcourse

Good point to think about, @celestialme! Thanks for commenting.

Upvoted and also resteemed!

I don't know why but personally I have always liked chrome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44