Sort:  

Kyriaco, foreseeing prices of shares should not be lightly undertaken, especially when you have no idea of what is going on behind the scenes. I understand you consider yourself a philosopher - I do not think that qualifies you as a financial advisor.

This reply of mine is 15 days after your post was made (and I presume the Goldman Sachs announcement). I just checked with Nasdeq

TSLA Tesla, Inc. Common Stock Historical Stock Prices $359.65 3.90 1.1% UP

What brokers announce is not for the good of the normal small investor, it is more usually to panic them into making wrong decisions that will benefit themselves and their huge investors. You should not be abetting them, unless you are being rewarded by them - as Soros philosophises, making a profit justifies every and any thing, even loss of lives.

As for your other reasons, I do not agree with them either. As a businessman, if I decide to take the plunge in investing in a new technology, I think it over ten times, get all the facts and advice I can - and then make my decisions. It also means I know there will be hiccups along the way, but I must not panic, for I am banking on the proven ability of the inventor in overcoming problems of technology.

Of course there always remains the possibility I may lose, but the returns, if I do not, are so high, that the risk is justified. Also, another point that belies your claim, most investors will only invest what they can afford to lose or else, find other ways of covering their arses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61615.30
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60