You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Video Hosting: Take back your cinematic free speech!

in #technology7 years ago

hey @jrswab thanks for another great post! I didn't know about the other services you had mentioned in this post, but I have been looking in to D.Tube. I really like the idea of a decentralized video streaming service on top of the STEEM blockchain.

However, I am having a hard time wrapping my head around the IPFS protocol they use to stream the videos. It sounds similar to BitTorrent, maybe you know more about it? I need to keep doing some research.

Sort:  

I do not know anything about IPFS at this point since I have not looked into the technical details of how Dtube works yet. Much sorry mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78