You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Linux Terminal: The Only Program You'll Ever Need

in #technology7 years ago

Hey @jrsweb yet another great post! I'm like you a huge Linux fan and live in the terminal as much as I can. The funny thing is when I was in college I was required to take 2 semesters of Red Hat Linux and my professor said: "Pay attention to the command line, you'll be using it every day". I brushed it off and never really paid attention. Now that I've graduated and have a career, I live in the command line daily.

I'd love to see a post from you about your uses for tmux. I have tried it in the past, but never really got the hang of it.

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment! I will add tmux to my list of topics and dive into it deeper. That might be a good friday post since I am not sure if I want to keep doing the weekly crypto thing. (so many people do crypto). Once you learn all the shortcuts for tmux it becomes a great tool to use when multitasking in the terminal.

Well I'm looking forward to it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79