You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unable to Write Apps That Share via Steem, Gab or Facebook - The Amazingly Anti-Social World of Social Networking @ 2019

in #technology5 years ago

not surprised facebook doesn't want to share.

twitter is already onboard with facebook as being of the same corporate type entities.

strange that is so hard to deal with steemit, tried contacting developers that have already done it?

Sort:  

Yes, I have had some feedback and some questions answered - it comes down to code and websites/guides being out of date to some extent. People write code and then move on to more exciting things without thinking in an organised way about what they have already done. I'll have another go at it soon.

seems like if you program something others are using.. it would be top of the list.

good luck with it. curious what is your language of choice?

i like tcl/tk.. partly because it has been around forever, works on every platform... and just works. and is fun to program in.

I had never heard of tcl until I looked it up - interesting!
I currently mostly just use PHP, JS/JQuery, HTML and SQL for web things. Although I trained in software at degree level, I am more excited by other things now, so I limit what I use to these. I don't have time to learn or use other languages really.

ah well, i find it to be the best language for quickly developing little GUIs around linux commands, wonderful for parsing text, and now I don't want to use anything else.

you should see all the major ways TCL has influenced computers science, like with sqlite3 .. it is bizzare to me in a way that python is the accepted standard when tcl, to me, beats it in every way, mainly dealing with errors..

and i hate the way spacing/tabs matters in python.

but i hear python/tcl pretty much do exactly the same things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81