You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Phishing: What You Need To Know To Stay Secure

in #technology7 years ago

Very good tutorial and it came at the right time. My passwords are kept safe but I was thinking about how to solve this phishing problem.

I was thinking about having some kind of browser extension that notifies you when you are leaving the site. For example, if you are on steemit and you click a malicious link, it will say "you will be redirected to [URL].com Click OK or Cancel."

I'm not a programmer so I don't know how to make such an extension (I'm sure it would be pretty easy though for a programmer to do). If there already exists such an extension, let me know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76