Microsoft Office for FREE on Mac!

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-05-23 at 11.31.10 AM.png

So over the last 10 years or so, I have been an Apple fan boy. I don't use any computer or phone that isn't Apple. If you asked me to teach you how to do something on Window's, I probably couldn't do it, seeing that I haven't used Window's OS in years.

For so long I have even avoided downloading Microsoft Office on my MacBook Air because I wanted to support Mac's application side of things, by using Numbers and Pages. I knew that day would one day come to an end and I would have to download Microsoft Office to my computer, but I did't think it would come this soon! Recently, I have been thinking of making a career change from the Apple repair and sales world, to moving into corporate America. Due to this, I have been applying to jobs and just sending my resume out to companies I would be interested in starting a career with.

After sending out my resume on Pages today, I got an email back from one potential company. I was very excited that they were already interested, but come to find out they just couldn't open my pages attachment, not having a Mac in their office. Needless to say I needed to download Word and fast while I still had their attention!

Working in the Apple world you get to know some simple hacks to get applications for free, you just have to find the right websites or make the right friends. Luckily one of my coworkers showed me a YouTube video recently that taught you how to get any Microsoft Office application for free, and it only takes about 5 minutes or so.

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1ls3g4Hv--_ebjU0tIbArG_raUOGROJRw

Above is the link for an open Google Drive account, and inside is software GOLD! Inside lies a downloadable full Microsoft Office.

Screen Shot 2018-05-23 at 11.45.59 AM.png

Downloading them on to your computer is very simple.

  • First download the Crack.pkg file
  • Then download what programs you need- Word, PowerPoint, and Excel for me.
  • Open Downloads folder and install the programs
  • Once programs are installed install the Crack file

After that you now have Microsoft on your computer. It's very simple and it took me about 3 minutes to complete. After completion, my resume was on its way!

If you need step by step help check out the YouTube video below. The video was made by the Google Drives owner and shows you how to install the programs.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kylecotton from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Couldn’t you just save it as a .doc file?

Honestly not sure. This way was so simple I didn't look into any other ways of doing it!

Currently, the original license is really cheap and it does not pay to take the risk with the free versions. This article is great for comparing the two versions. Thanks to this, everyone can easily decide which version to buy: https://paragraph.xyz/@[email protected]/office-2019-vs-office-2021-which-one-should-you-use

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99