You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Email? Send a post card, it might be even more secure.

in #technology6 years ago

That's a very good read, but I don't know anybody who is still using email for person to person communication. Email was the new kid on the block when the internet started, but the only thing I use email for now is to track purchases and catalog receipts. If I want to talk to somebody, I text or call...it's just so much quicker!

Great post tho...well written and informative! :)

Sort:  

Thank you! Well, in business communication, email is still a big player. :)

This is true...I do receive quite a bit of correspondence as an Editor...but most of it is junk email from advertisers and marketers.

Even communication inside companies is still mostly email.. If that email is hosted somewhere, this is not pretty secure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00