Sort:  

Oh that bit about 24 frames per second is interesting as I've heard recording at that rate gives the footage more of a film look. Don't know how true that is as I have not tested that.

I'm not sure if it's the frame rate or the film itself. I know there a few directors who still use film to this day like Steven Spielberg. He recently said:

"I’m still planning to shoot everything on film. I guess when the last lab goes out of business, we’ll all be forced to shoot digitally and that could be in eight-to-ten years. It’s possible in ten years’ time there will be no labs processing celluloid.”

Oh no, I'm sure its the film itself. But I've read that why people try to film at that rate. Yeah, there's something magical about film. Will be weird when it's gone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44