ink - juli's techblog #2

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

Remember the old text adventures you played when you were young? Me neither. I am just to young.

But in recent years these games had a renaissance. Games like 80 Days showed how well these games can work on mobile phones. 

Today I want to introduce you to a small open source project I contributed to.

ink - inkle's open source scripting language for writing interactive narrative.

ink is a small scripting language with an easy to remember syntax and can be used from C# as well as Javascript. It can be easily embedded with an footprint of only 94KB(minified JS).  ink makes it easy to write branching stories and keep track of the flow while just writing a text file.

There is also a project that uses ink to write bots for telegram, Alexa etc. 

If you are interested hop over to the Github repository

Some ink

- I opened my Steemit feed 
*   ... and I could contain myself no longer.
    'Bitcoin is a scam' was the title of a post.'
    I want to comment.
    * *     'But its not worth the affort[.']', I thought.
    * *     [The post was already deleted.] But the post was already deleted when I finished my comment.
*   ... but I saw nothing interesting and <> 
- I turned the computer off.
-> END

----

If you liked this post and are interested in technology consider following my blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67