Do You Still Trust Apple With Their Iphones?

in #technology7 years ago

Are you one of those geeks that always acknowledge yourself to be a loyal Apple I-Phone user? I am guilty of that too!

GIF-Apple-Fanboy-GIF.gif
Image taken from https://www.viralviralvideos.com

Will you still be loyal to Apple when Apple says "Yes, we're slowing down older iPhones."? I know I probably won't! Just like what comedian Jeff Zenisek Twittered recently

It doesn't make sense anymore to buy a mobile phone at such a high price! How could one justify the price for a mobile phone ? And to make it worst, Apple has now acknowledge that they did slow down the older I-Phones by using their software updates! Can you believe it??

download.jpg
Image taken from https://www.theodysseyonline.com

All this was raised when some tech analyst and customers complaint that their I-Phones became slower after they have updated the software on their I-Phones according to reports from CNN. Apple then gave a comment which I think is very unwise in the marketing point of view! Apple tried to justify themselves by saying that their goal for the software updates are not meant to purposely slow down the older I-Phones but to make the phone's function smoother! But unfortunately it does slows down the older I-Phones as the lithium-ion batteries wears off over time. Yes it makes sense that batteries do wear off after it's shelf life but my question is why must all the software updates be the same for all I-Phone models? Unless, there's a hidden motive to make their customers to keep buying a new model I-Phone? Perhaps? (Please refer to CNN for the full report http://money.cnn.com/2017/12/21/technology/apple-slows-down-old-iphones/index.html?iid=surge-stack-intl)

confused.png
Image taken from http://www.brandijclark.com

Well it's something for us to think about. I am still an I-Phone user but after this phone, I think I will probably not get another Apple phone since there are so many Android phones that are so competitive and probably more economical. What are your thoughts about this? Will you still stay with Apple? I would love to hear what your thoughts are on this discussion or even your past experiences with I-Phone.

Thanks for checking in :) Upvote, Comment and Follow if you like my post.

9efa029858375ad949ea7516ddb54bee.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @jsusabby! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56482.82
ETH 3004.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21