Any other weirdos like me keep their old cell phones? I have 7 📱 Let's see yours!

The 1st public cell phones were put out by motorola in 1983, Now we have facetime! Can you believe it!? Of course we can talk about pagers but lets stay on subject for now ;)

Holy crap it's been a wild ride! I remember messing with antennas, hearing static and having dropped calls galore! I remember we joked about being able to see each other faces through our phones and we were like... mind blown when talking about it. I remeber texting friends and they were like "what the hell dude! Don't text me, it's like $0.50 a text!"

Phone bills were $300 and camera phone pictures were worse than a drunk child on mushrooms drawings. Do you have old cell phones? Let's see one!

Here's my collection. I'm cell phone stacking 😊IMG_6131.JPG

83 Motorola Dynatac -I remember this thing in the awesome aweful 80's movies. I was 4
dkmb86g_487pr55s2hc_b.jpg

The first flip phone followed in 1989 MOTOROLA MICROTAC 9800X and yes I had one! I thought I was the man!! I used to call my weed man on this one 😂
dkmb86g_392fhn6j9hb_b.jpg

Several phones followed but the true ground breaking phone was.... boom! the Motorola starTac and hell yea I had one, with the extended battery too! I even had it custom painted red and yellow!
Motorola_Startac-700x336.jpg

👇🏼Annnnnnnnd then there was this thing 👇🏼
1b2540d1286df60d7af0681ac310f9e2.jpg.
I never met anyone who owned it but I remember being like coooooooooool! GpMxHFa.jpg

I bought this thing somewhere around 2001 and loved it. htc-xv6800.jpg

I held out as long as I could & then I bought the iphone & never looked back.apple-iphone-6-unlocked.png
earth (1).png
Let's grow together CLICK HERE to join & learn about Team #minnowtowhale
Click here FREE $25 ebay giftcard giveaway contest ending 6/30/2017 9pm MT
Follow me on steemit here - 🚀@JoeyRocketFilms🚀
Who the hell is Joey Rocket? - steemit intro 🎥
My Youtube
My Linkedin
My facebook
My Instagram
Steem.jpg
#MINNOWTOWHALE 4 copy.jpg
Newest members
@robinjohnston
@whatitsworth
@sambassador
@yoda1917
@uniwhisp
@deadsun
@kurtmnl
@linniek
@syarrf

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted & resteemed by @philippinetrail on behalf of Team #minnowtowhale & the #minnowsupportproject. We thank you for any support to our members. (upvote, resteem, donate, delegate, or comments - everything is greatly appreciated!). Join us @ P.A.L. Net

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Joey Rocket from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Them Nokia man, I tell ya... Super strong and durable lol

haha right! Those things could take a hit! My old Nextel Motorola was pretty hard core too!

i think i still have my Technophone ,Bosch,and 5 nokia phones somewhere

haha badass, thanks for sharing! It's fun to break em out every once in awhile. Some may even turn on!

Great post I gave you a follow!

Thanks! Check out team #minnowtowhale if you're trying to grow!

I thought I was the only one!! That's so funny.. let me see if I can find any around my desk... I found two !IMG_5368.JPG
Haha great post, I upvoted :)

Thanks!
haha so awesome! You gotta flip phone! And the OG Nokia! I lost that one :/ I used to play snake on that one! Dude that animation you drew is super cool!
If you'd like to team up with us other minnows you should check this out, really cool newbs 👉🏼 Team #minnowtowhale let me know if you’re interested and we’ll go out of our way to help you grow your blog :)

Hey thanks, that sounds wonderful! Yeah I'll check it out right now :)

Cool, no pressure, no rules, no silly business. Just support from fellow minnows

I never met anyone that had a Matrix phone either lol

haha the coolest phone ever... at the time but no one had it!! Hey I see you're a traveler, photographer and videographer. Me too! I'd love to have you join our team if you'd like, no rules or funny business just a team supporting each other.

Check us out here to learn more 👉🏼 Team #minnowtowhale let me know if you’re interested and we’ll go out of our way to help you grow your blog :)

Ya, it's a hobby turned obsession lol Anyhow, it's a bit late for me to think about it but I started following you. I'll look into it more tomorrow when I'm more awake.

Cool man, no rush or pressure :) I'll see ya around

Oh I feel a little old now. I had three of those 'Matrix Nokias' each one developed a fault where it wouldn't answer the call when you flicked it out. Shame was pretty sweet at the time. Moto Razr was one of my favourite phones along the way Team #minnowtowhale

Whaaaaat! Badass! Haha you're the only person I've ever known to have had one of those! I had samsungs answer to the rzr and I always used to brag to my buds because I thought it was better, its in the picture. It was the same size but it had a swivel camera. Its the one bottom center in blue. Loved that thing! Thanks for swinging by!

I also have a few old phones from my dad. One is like a headphone but with an antenna. It looks very funny :D

I have only two old such thing

So I'm not the only one :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84