A hacker and a coder teams up start-up

in #technology7 years ago

I don't want to yell it from the rooftops yet. But I am working on my own startup together with a friend. And I wanted to share my experience so far with you. So 2 weeks ago I was at a hacktalk together with a friend and 2 days after the talk I was in a store realizing that I could solve a major issue. Going from idea to the concept can go very fast.

A quick background:
Joeri Jungschlager (me) security researcher/white-hat hacker, studied Industrial Design but didn't finish.
Manish (my associate) just finished his study on informatics and is one of the most skilled coders I met at a hackathon.

The first steps [done] time used 1 week (6 days)

  • Thinking about the concept together with my associate.
  • Write down & build the idea on paper.
  • Being close to the deadline of the IOT world cup so let's submit our concept (we got accepted into)

The following steps (2 weeks available est. time 10 days)

  • Determain on technologies used
  • Order the parts for prototyping
  • Choice the back/front-end technologies including UI.
  • Last review the science, math & physics behind the idea this includes the main proven technology for geo-location.


An informative video about how GPS actually works.

  • Create dependencies in advance for rapid prototyping dependencies considered:
    -Hybrid App
    -Test server

Prototyping (est time 6 weeks)

  • Build a functioning unit
  • Build a functioning UI
  • Test the product and related services
  • Maybe write a white-paper
Sort:  

This post was promoted with @monitorcap traffic bot & STEEM promotion service.

Send MIN. $1 SBD to @monitorcap bot with your link in MEMO field
and recieve upvotes & resteems for your posts. @monitorcap - where 'seen' matters !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73