Spam is a Nightmare!

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Spam is a Nightmare!


I have moved all my posts to the Hive blockchain.
You can now find all of them at https://hive.blog/@joebrochin

Hope to see you there!

Sort:  

You got a 2.19% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @joebrochin!

Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .10 SBD or Steem to @brandonfrye with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to our service for daily passive earnings which helps to support the @minnowfund initiative. Learn more here

What are you going to do? can you tell me in details? Your link is forwarding me out of steemit.

Is this question directed to me or to Brandon?

Well, sometimes it happens with me, when people spam too much and my mail folder and spam folder fills up with these spams. At that time, it becomes very much difficult to find out our required mail. But there are a lot of people spam on the basis of your phone number, emails, websites, social networks etc. Out of 80% people are victim of this.

I feel your pain. Just remember though that it is technically not spam if you agreed to receive email from them.

You are right, but it is another thing that some websites and projects send only a few good emails and other are promotional emails. You will have to look all the emails to search your desired email, in case you miss that on same day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87