How to Internet-proof your kids (no, really!)

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: How to Internet-proof your kids (no, really!)


I have moved all my posts to the Hive blockchain.
You can now find all of them at https://hive.blog/@joebrochin

Hope to see you there!

Sort:  

Damn, I want to read your content but I dont want to go to another site to view it :(.

I did, however make an exception and read through the article. Agree with all points.

I remember starting to play runescape as a 11 year old, and i clicked on so many of those side ads for things such as "custom cursors" and similar things. Good thing I had a cousin who was savvy with viruses, haha!

But I learnt through that, and am currently enrolled in a Computer Science uni. Who knows, maybe I wouldnt be in this uni, were it not for me meddling with virus ads back in the past!

All the best, Nejc

Haha. Sorry. I was just trying something different. Probably wont try it again unless it is to link to other Steemit posts.

Yes, we all should learn from our mistakes. regretfully I have customers who don't :-)

I can understand that :) Wish you well!

This post has received a 2.6 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80