You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gotta Love Technology - I'm Employed by a Company That Never Met Me

in #technology7 years ago

Welcome to the club Susanne! Remote work is a beautiful thing, isn't it :D I wrote a post on the topic back in 2012 (http://mycmgr.com/dear-employer-i-can-telecommute-and-get-more-work-done/) and what I said then applies now more than ever. Over the last few years I've seen the amount of remote jobs being posted online increase exponentially...back then there were few FT remote roles, and I'm happy to say this has changed. I've been working remote for a couple full time roles the last few years and I've never looked back! I even took a significant pay cut for one of them (to leave an office job), and it turned out to be the best decision I've ever made... might just write a post on that sometime, stay tuned ;)

Sort:  

Cool, I will check it out. What is FT? Same here, this is the best thing I've ever done. Not sure if I can ever go back to a regular job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61238.65
ETH 2634.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46