USE A PICTURE AS YOUR PASSWORD IN WINDOWS 10

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

Nowadays we keep a lot of passwords, a password for each email that we activated, a password for each social media account, password for our work computers, and another password for our own personal computers. And each individual has their own way of managing their list of passwords. I am not going to talk about managing passwords in this post I just want to share one of the cool features in Windows 10 which is being able to use a picture as a password.

A QUICK NOTE

By going to settings in Windows 10 it brings you all the options that you can tweak including this feature that I am going to share with you. You can go to settings with a number of ways, the easiest way, in my opinion, is by WinKey + I meaning you hold down the Windows Key on your keyboard and then you press the letter "i", you can also use the mouse by clicking the start button then from the menu you click the "gear" icon.

Screenshot wide editor.png

An image showing how the gear icon looks like from start menu.

WINKEY.png

An image showing the location of WinKey on PC keyboard.

In working with computers it is just a matter of personal preference, setting a picture as a password is for you decide if this works for you or not. Without further ado, please watch this short video that I created, It will teach you how to set any picture as your means of logging in to your computer. Enjoy!

I hope you find this post informative thanks for dropping by!

You may check out my Microsoft Certifications here.

Vote:
@steemgigs, @rcarter , @curie , @blocktrades , @neoxian , @liondani , @precise @pharesim , @good-karma , @roelandp , @jerrybanfield , @neoxian, @arcange and @adsactly


Sort:  

Very informative @jerome-morales. Thanks bro!

You're welcome @itsmechille, thanks for dropping by

I'm gonna try this. Thanks @jerome-morales!

You're welcome @josephbuarao, thanks for reading.

thanks! love it Jerome!

Thanks for visiting my post. I'm glad you love it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74