SOLD OUT! Elon Musk Sells 20,000 Flamethrowers in 4 Days

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

SOLD OUT!

Elon Musk Sells 20,000 Flamethrowers in 4 Days

When Elon Musk sold all 50,000K of The Boring Company hats he had listed on The Boring Company website, he promised to deliver with Flamethrowers next.

Yes, the guy went from hats to flamethrowers... I wonder what will be next up his sleeve... Perhaps jet-packs?


image source

Gone in 4 Days

It was a short-lived opportunity to buy the flamethrowers from The Boring Company. The 20,000 fire guns listed on Elon's website were sold out in just 4 days at a price of $500 each. With The Boring Company hats currently selling for hundreds of dollars on EBay, I can image these Flamethrowers will fetch a big buck on the after market.

The Boring Company website currently states 'Flamethrower Sales Are Now Complete' and Elon Musk took to Twitter to confirm. He also announced that all Flamethrowers will come with a complimentary The Boring Company fire extinguisher.

All Flamethrowers will have a serial number from 1 - 20,000. The website says they will begin shipping out in Spring.

Did You Get A Flamethrower?

https://www.boringcompany.com

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text

Sort:  

I wrote a post about this 2 days ago and It's exciting to see that they're finally sold out! I was really wishing I would have bought one until I saw that the government is not happy about these. Here's a screenshot of the press release from a California Gov official and a summary that I wrote as well. Can't wait to see how this plays out!

Screen Shot 2018-02-01 at 6.20.59 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-02-01 at 6.21.08 PM.png

I got mine!

I’m not exactly patriotic but I’m very excited for the 4th of July :)

They are already selling on eBay for $1,250+ too

So strange. What are they really up to. Why would Musk be promoting these. I agree that they are really cool but why would Elon Musk do this. This is what I am asking myself.

He claims it’s all in the name of pyro fun and zombie slaying...

Ok. Seems like he would have more important things to put his genius in to. Call me skeptical.

I agree. It was apparently a ploy to raise $10million for the company... but the govt officials in Cali aren't too happy after last years wildfires

Haha lol,
what will people use it for? Portable barbecue?

I will never have to shovel a snowy driveway ever again!

haha I see,
well that is pretty darn bad ass! Plus no one will dear to park on your driveway - ever

haha I see,
well that is pretty darn bad ass! Plus no one will dear to park on your driveway - ever

Wooow, 20,000 flame throwers in just 4 days? I guess people were already waiting for it. Thanks for sharing @jeffjagoe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61