You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ThornCoin Pre-Sale Starts on Jan 19 Third generation self-managing lending platform

in #technology6 years ago

I don't know how everyone else feels about loan coins at this point but I am not sure that the community is ready for such a facility while the market is so volatile. Only a few days ago we saw a drop that few reacted to in time and even fewer saw coming. Sadly there are many people who are suffering at the moment because for one reason or another they invested more than they could afford to loose (cardinal sin number 1) I completely understand that may see the opportunities that blockchain and crypto bring as a way of changing their life situation, and I fully support them in that goal, however I think that people need to be realistic of the risks involved and not expect to "make it over night and drive off in a bloody Lambo". Much of the pain that we have seen over the past few days has been people entering the space quickly, charged with FOMO, one of my concerns is that FOMO may well be a driver behind people taking out loans that ultimately move them further from their goal. Further I truly believe that if crypto is going to gain main steam acceptance then the people need to feel safe and they are not going to feel so if they are constantly hearing stories of people loosing their shirts so to speak. I know that I may be a loan voice here as undoubtibly people will make money from loan coins, I just ask that you think where that money might be coming from. Cheers J

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54