You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Phone Died. It Felt Like Part of Me Did Also.

in #technology7 years ago

I think a lot of people (if not everyone) could relate to this, man. Our reliance on technology and its ubiquity certainly has its fair share of advantages and disadvantages. I like how you hearkened back to our primitive ancestors, and I do agree that the invention of fire could be likened to adoption of new technology.

Many are afraid, but that's only due to lack of understanding. Technology provides the next step in evolution, where we create the building blocks to the future ourselves. The biological training wheels are off, and now humanity is responsible for what path we would take.

I like how a story about losing your phone lead to a deep ideological discussion. Sorry to hear about your old iPhone, but I'm still going to urge you to reconsider Android, like I did a year or so back. Since your witness is More Human Than Human, and the Android Nexus series was inspired by the same book, both things are connected. It's a sign, Luke :D

Sort:  

Hahah. I'll reconsider at some point in the future, but for now I'm glad to be back up and running again quickly with my arm reattached. :)

One of the things I love most about Steemit and writing lately is I'm able to take my everyday experiences and talk about them how I think about them. People here don't judge me as being "too serious." Instead, I get to have fun discussions about interesting ideas. I love this place. :)

Serious for others seems to be the norm here, so you fit right in :) I'm so happy that you're enjoying your time here, man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94