How the Video Age Made Me a Better Person

in #technology6 years ago

True disclosure:

I have been struggling to get traction from Instagram, the popular social media site.

Bloggers, they say, should be everywhere, omnipresent, certainly present on popular social media sites like Instagram. It's not just popular-- it's hot!

Although I'm able to acquire new followers, seamlessly, my ability to generate traffic and income from Instagram is waning.

People say you need video; it warrants repeating: Video will save the day, so people predict.

The best news: I don't even have to be in the video:

Lumen 5 is a great tool for making videos. Free and easy!

The problem was I didn't know how to change the aspect ratio in order to fit Instagram's size which is normally square.

I asked Google. No help.
I wrote Lumen 5. No help.
I called my daughter's boyfriend. Not available.

I called my daughter who has never uploaded an Instagram video in her life. She helped me.

She said to change the dimension at Instagram, something I hadn't tried.

Why did videos make me a better person?

  1. I learned to research to empower myself.
  2. I learned to have faith my youngest could help me. She won't be the last person I call anymore.
  3. Finally, I learned how to upload videos of various dimensions to Instagram.

Until now, I was able to get traffic to my post about Instagram but not to my blog from Instagram.
This post, for example, is so popular, it ranks on Google in Position 9:
https://www.mostlyblogging.com/monetizing-instagram/

As far as my luck with videos before today:
Well, people read my Renderforest video tool review:
https://www.mostlyblogging.com/renderforest-free-online-video-maker/

If you'd like to see the video that caused me to grow, here is the link:

Video Tripod.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98