"Cool" new Tech Gadgets! New MAMMOTH Computer Monitor! 42.5" LG 43UD79

in #technology7 years ago

VIDEO REVIEW BELOW

A friend of a friend of mine is the new proud owner of one of these beauties - the largest computer monitor he's ever owned. With 42.5", the LG 43UD79 can simultaneously showcase multiple feeds at (up to 4 different feeds). Offering the new USB-C port, the 43UD79 is a GIANT! It can also function as a hub for your peripherals using the built-in USB hub. GREAT choice for those looking for an individual display capable of handling computing and entertainment needs in one. Split-screen and easy to use on-screen controls.

Imagine four screens in one. Take your pick! News, Weather, Movies, TV Shows, Games, Work, School. Multi-tasking!

This BEAST has traditional adjustable picture on picture which you can tuck into any corner. The screen can also use multiple inputs at once. Two, three or four feeds with selective audio allowing for optimal control. Some other specs are below along with a link to U.S and International suppliers. Also below is a GREAT PRODUCT REVIEW VIDEO by UNBOX THERAPY!

-42.5" UHD (3840x2160) IPS
-HDCP 2.2 compatible
-4 HDMI ports (Two 4k 60p capable; Two 30p)
-USB Type C

LG 43UD79 Monitor (U.S. Link) - http://amzn.to/2xirqub
LG 43UD79 Monitor (Into. Link) - http://geni.us/X9DXrsB

This is actually my first post on Steemit. I enjoy new gadgets and so I will be posting about new, trendy, technology.

I'll use the rest of this post as an introduction. My name is John and I'd like to see the Steemit community continue to gain momentum. I value the concept and orchestration of Steemit, as I do the block chain (cryptography).

It is my hope that more people will become familiar with Steemit and recognize its success to date along with its potential for the future of our global economy.

Information is valuable. People and companies, sell information. Heck, corporations pay millions for consulting services! Many of you may be rolling your eyes right now while sarcastically saluting Captain Obvious, but I hope those individuals will also feel inspired (even if only because it's self-serving) to help grow the steemit community by communicating its value and encouraging (perhaps even enabling) education and action. It may help, explaining that creating content and curating (upvoting) is an option for those who are more risk-adverse but be prepared to hear that he or she lacks free-time to create new posts or review others. I encourage people to try posting about a passion or experience, or simply reading up on whatever gauges their interest. Simply put: if a person is interested in something, he or she won't mind reading or watching about it. The potential financial benefit is just the cherry on top. Why not take the free steem power and try to make more on your own time?

Still, if money is the focus, there are multiple ways to earn it, but explaining how may prove difficult at first. Many are completely unfamiliar with the concept of Steemit or with the block chain. Questions about the nature of Steemit and its legitimacy as a stable currency may be within the line of questioning which people throw your way when you share your thoughts about the platform. As with bitcoin, educating serves amongst our greatest challenges in our efforts to scale.

Moving along with my introduction (so readers can become more familiar with what to expect from me aside from the new tech-stuff), I follow sports (Pats fan since 97 - reeling from the loss still; love the Bill Simmons podcasts) and music so I may post some concurrent info related to those respective fields. I'd like to post 101 investment principals for first-time real estate buyers and prospects. The strategies may segment into tactics for improving sales skills for everyday people. Sales coaching for people who aren't in sales. I know, I know, that may seem like an anomaly and it may even seem like I'm hopping the fence, considering I started this as a tech-post, but I'll be posting about what I enjoy and what I feel I'm good at, and while not everyone has a career revolving around sales per se, the content I'm offering could prove useful to almost anyone, because most of us, if not ALL of us, "sell" often. We all communicate, and being good at it takes practice and awareness.

I am NOT trying to sell anything tangible or literally at this point, just sharing principles that have proven successful in my experience.

With regards to content related to investments, it's my hope that my posts educate and empower people, preventing them from being misguided or misinformed by the people they trust when it comes to the purchase or sale of real estate. Real estate is often the most valuable asset on a financial portfolio and so I encourage people to rely on specific principles when making related decisions, including screening for the right representation. Finding someone who can communicate and offer transparency through the process, not someone asking for blind faith. People should learn to know where interests lie and why someone deserves to be trusted. With so many people involved in the sale or acquisition, the process can be confusing and even intimidating.

I want people to learn how to find someone who has proven to be excellent, not someone because of a prior personal connection. It seems obvious but I often find myself telling people, "GO WITH SOMEONE YOU TRUST, NOT SOMEONE YOU KNOW." I still shake my head thinking about how many good, intelligent people I know of who have lost money in this incredibly surging market, because they trusted a neighbour or friend who was hungry for the commission.

Patience. Integrity. Looking out for a clients best interest. Qualities of a good agent (Saluting Captain Obvious yet again) but Torontos' market has a opening for better service. Good sales coaches are highly sought after by brokerages, but these companies are also valued outside of sales in traditional business context. The reality is almost all of us are selling and we are doing it often. Sometimes primitively. Other times conscientiously. Understanding this offers the opportunity to improve rapport with everyone we encounter. Ask a restaurant for a special request. Ask your barista. Ask your superior at work for a favour or promotion. Maybe you have success. Maybe you don't. Regardless, the way you position your request; the tone you use; your body language and expressions; all of it plays part in your communication and ultimately the response elicited. The decision to grant your request or shoot you down.

I hope this post offers some insight regarding my goals for this platform as a community along with my goals on it as an individual. We all have passions and all our voices and opinions can be valuable. Steemit is way to express those passions and help each other learn and grow, as individuals and as communities.

If you're interested in hearing more about some of my prospective topics, please leave a comment with your suggestions or feedback.

Finishing with what I started, I'll be posting about some other cool new tech gadgets in the upcoming days. I also want to give a shout out to Unbox Therapy for the GREAT product review on the LG 43UD79. If you like new tech products, feel free to follow me and also subscribe to the Unbox Therapy Youtube channel. Thanks for reading, watching and supporting the Steemit economy.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @jammminnnn I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Wow, thank you! Why? I'll post more tech stuff soon..

Hi, Jammminnnn, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thanks, I hope you like tech posts!

Congratulations! Keep it up!

Thanks! Let me know if you have suggestions for posts related to tech. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47