So happy to have been born in 1989......

in #technology7 years ago

Within 20 mins of waking up this morning, my brain kicked into gear and I suddenly felt an overwhelming sense of gratitude; why?

Well, it started with the thought about my first MP3 player, a small USB stick type think with shit headphones and 128MB storage capacity, held 11 songs (aslong as they were below 3mins) and run off 2x AA batteries; completely pointless in comparison to my 64GB Samsung S8 that powers my life right now.

As a 28 year old in 2018, I grew up through an amazing period of technological change. When I was younger, I had a cassette player, a VHS and tiny 14inch TV to now, a 60inch flat screen with streaming capabilities. Alongside that, the internet. Going from knocking on your pals front door to encourage them round for some crap dial up game to now, where we are able to communicate in high quality with thousands of strangers from around the world whilst also playing a video game with them.

Tim Berners-Lee created the World Wide Wed in 1989 as well, so people of my age have literally grown up alongside the Internet and adapted to the progressions that occurred at that time.

I'm in a technological entrepreneurial situation at the moment with ideas for businesses, floating about everywhere and at the front of all this is, who can I actually reach out to and help?

Well, I have the generation above me who, for many, are technophobes; then the generation below who live and breath their life on social media, but may not have the life experience, patience or work ethic to move in the right direction. However, even 4/5 years either side of 1989 brought out a huge difference in technological adoption. Some 33 years old's may have the right work ethic but aren't confident enough on how to use the Internet/Social Media to market and grow their business. On the other hand, 23 year old's today may have the technical know how, but could struggle to grasp Unique Selling Points and the confidence to take a leap in their idea.

All these concepts just lead me into being perfectly placed to actually make a difference and really help others make a success of their businesses.

We shall see how this pans out.... stay tuned...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37