Outcast!

in #technology7 years ago

14713782_1023737877739205_7259658992285214950_n.jpg

The Picture is of my Business Partner. She keeps me sharp and on my toes!

I look at the world today as mass of humans that care and those that do not! I have been very fortunate. I see today much clearer and farther than I did when I was 30 or 40. It is funny, but the older you get you begin to see around you the ranks of the able and healthy shrink! Who cares and who acts? Who accepts the patent bullshit as truth, to get along and be left alone.

All the consequences of the choices made when you are young come back to haunt the mature. I chose very young not to belong to the in-crowd or so I thought. Now as an old guy I see that in the community of people I grew up in no amount of effort would have made me fit in. But it was my choice!

You can choose to be happy or bitter about all the shit that happens daily! When you get to be 60 there will be a ton of shit washed under the bridge of decisions you made. Many of my friends are wealthy and some are happy. I worked in Silicon valley after leaving Southern California where I grew up and there in the valley of giants I saw first hand the power of greed and ego on a scale that made the excesses of my old home town of Newport Beach look timid. To be fair that are many good people in the Valley but in the 1990's the cost of living there was 3 times the USA average and pressure to succeed caused sane people to go mad looking for any out let to escape the 75 hour work weeks. Apple made it cool to sleep under your desk, but it was still slavery only marketed as the "cool choice"!

My advise is do everything that makes your gut sing avoid the rest. All the logic in the world does not fix the world, and when you are gone the world will still be here. Do you hear that you Global Warming Mongers! The Planet will plow under everything, every molecule of Human existence. And for the righteousness Green People all your good works will go into dust too! Oh and Global warming was a uniform Solar System Constant before Human kind and will be after Human kind is long gone. Do the math if you can and if you can not please go smoke some weed or get laid.

My ex-wife told me that I was sweet and that she hated me more than any person in the world. My response was, "Thanks for telling me the truth, Please leave!" If you are not happy & free, it's yourself you have to blame and no one else. Take action, not shit from anyone!

I sat on a Mountain top in Los Gatos and dreamed a vision of the future! I bottled it and sold it to a venture capitalist that sold it to Lockheed Martin. Never let the naysayer stop you. Be true to yourselves and be an Outcast if need be!

Thanks,

Sort:  

Congratulations @ispeedtoo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Congratulations @ispeedtoo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48