Dear Ungrateful Technology !

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

Mankind has evolved so much! and with this evolution came in technology. A thing which made life so easy. But as the technology advanced, the value for it became non existent. We have taken it for granted and don't even realise how important it is in life. These small technological advances have such a huge impact on our lives that we don't even realise.

I recently visited mahabaleshwar, a hill station in India, for 3 days. There we stayed in a rented bungalow. There was no wifi and TV which I am accustomed to. So on my journey back when I was listening to songs on the stereo with my family going at a whopping speed in a huge machine for transportation (car ;)) I realised how we don't feel the intelligence or importance of this technology.

Firstly, I would like to start with the car. Such a great machine developed for transportation. Yes you must be thinking what's so great in a car... well would you walk to the places you want to visit everyday in every season ? I think that answers it all. But still we aspire to have another vehicle instead of acknowledging the present one. How can't we feel what big a change it has brought in people's life ! Just imagine living without your car... you can't right !

Secondly, sound and storage systems. I know some of you must be feeling like 'I listen to music on my phone only !' But what do you think is generating that sound. For a audiophile like I am, sound systems have always been fascinating. How magical is it to hear songs and sounds which were originally produced somewhere else being saved inside a memory and being played right before you. I can't just imagine my life Without these two. Earlier one would have to go around to places for hearing the songs shelling out large chunks of money, but now it's right in your hand and you can play it whenever you want. And still I see people not acknowledging their speakers and throwing them away even when they are completely fine. The only fault of that speaker is that it became old ?

The last and final things that are just amazing are the mobile phones and Internet. Earlier we used to have phones made just for the basic function of calling and then we all know the evolution of it. But have we ever acknowledged the fact how all these phones have had an impact on our life ? I have seen several phone being thrown around as if they are a rock. People only see the money aspect behind the phone but they never see the hardwork and brilliant technology which is used in making it. And finally the Internet the main milestone in the journey of technological advancement. Now a days it had become so easy to look for a near by shoe vendor or barber using the Internet. But we still crib about the speed being slow or network issue. We don't acknowledge the fact that it is helping us get information through thin air without moving around or thinking much. I know this sounds cliche but "Can you live without Internet ?" Obviously not because then you wouldn't be able to read my articles :P.

This article is dedicated to all those innovators who are working hard to develop technology and making our lives easier ! I bow down to you guys for making such amazing and fascinating stuff.

Sort:  

Good post, we often take technology for granted, instead of being grateful for the advances it has brought to our society.

I know right ! No one ever notices how much technology has improved ! I was fascinated to write this post when I saw a picture where the old storage system was shown a huge bulky machine with just kb of storage capacity and now we can store 128 gb of storage in the size of a cherry !

Right! It just keeps getting better and better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50