Wacom Cintiq, my darling, I'm waiting for you:) Time for a new graphic tablet;)

in #technology7 years ago

My first graphic tablet was presented to me by my husband about four years ago. It was a classis wacom tablet like this:

I can't describe my feelings about the gift, it was a whole new world for me:) Of course, it took time to get used to it, but it totally worthed efforts. Really soon I understood how this everything works, and this dragon was my first digital art:

Some peole I know thought that digital art takes no effort at all, that "the computer makes everything for you". 

Ha-ha, fail!:)

They thought so only untill I gave them stylus to hadns, opened Photoshop and asked to draw something. Usually three minutes was enough for them to understand the fail. Yep, digital art takes effort as traditional does. Ability to try over and over again is an advantage, sure, but the graphic tablet doesn't draw instead of you.

Now years passed, and the line of wacom tablets grew wider. And some of my fellow illustrators now choose Wacom Cintiq for their work. And I want to get one for myself too.

Recently on Comoc Con I saw them in a show-room and completely fell in love. While wacom intuos is a mediated was to contact digital canvas (you makes strokes on the tablet, but you look on the computer screen to see what happens), cintiq is in opportunity for the direct contact. You draw right there, on the screen of a tablet.

I already used to mediated contact, but to have an opportunity to have a direct one seems really attractive. So I think I'll make myself this present as soon as I'll manage. 

In fact I already think about all the art I will create with the new tool:)

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

OMG!! I have a cintiq as well! I love it! Great painting too hehe

May I ask what model? With or with no multi touch? How do you find it - convivient?

As an artist, I like to work with wacom and photoshop more info http://jjhemp.weebly.com/

I would love to have one if those. I have a ugee tablet that I picked up last December while it was on sale. Since it was my first one I didn't want anything too expensive to start. Now that I know how amazing they are, I'll be getting a Wacom for my next one. Probably sooner than later if the price of steem keeps going up like this.

I started with a nice tablet, but now I want to check out how it goes with screen contact:) I think it must be completely different:)

Welcome to the "I want cintiq" club:)

😍 I had to buy one to!

You already did or you're going to?:)

I'm going to!

I've just saw this video from youtube, and I just follow in love (like you said) just the way that you draw and see on the "tablet" it's awesome!
But is very expensive to me!
I never had a graphic table, but was always my dream to get something that let me draw something with my hands and see on screen!
I'm saving money to buy something, something good! 😉

I love Cintiqs, ever since my first (12WX) they're all I want to get. I really lucked out and both of the ones I've had (the 12WX and my current one is a CCH) were group gifts on two far separated occasions (they last a good while!), currently saving up for the next one because as you know they're not cheap XD I transferred onto the 12WX from an Intuos3 and noticed the difference immediately. Have to put in that I know that some people don't like it and prefer the Intuos line.

Hope you enjoy it when you get it :D

I've been trying to convince myself for years to get one of these. Can I ask how you've used it and how you think it's changed your work?

I yet don't have it:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27