Getting a laptop.

in #technology7 years ago

I'm really struggling right now, for school I'm gonna need a laptop. But I really don't know what kind I wanna get. I grew up using apple only, we had those old white iBooks and we went from generation to generation.

Old white iBook we used to have. I do not own this photo, all copyrights to Apple.

Back to subject, at first point I wanted to get a macbook pro because my future school really supports mac and they only work with Apple, but there are still a lot of people who say I shouldn't buy a macbook. At this point I'm really struggling what to get so I tought, why not get some steemians help me? Please leave your opinion down here, should I get a macbook or some other kind of laptop. I'm going to filmschool so I really need some power in there.     




Sort:  

Whatever you choose pay attention to the processors speed and power. I always check the GHz spec. Newegg.com is a great place to shop online for a Mac or PC.

Thanks! Will check newegg right now :)

Never needed a laptop at school:) But it was long time ago;)

Haha, I couldn't imagine :)

We used only books:) And not everyone had a computer at home, ha-ha:)

Haha, at the school I'm currently in I also have books but my next school uses e-readers. As I'm going to film school I need a laptop to edit and ofcourse for assignments :)

I see:) It's completely different:) Good luck in study;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64940.81
ETH 3553.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33