You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The encrypted key to my heart

in #technology6 years ago

Read this last night, but had to wait til today to get my VP up a bit. I really enjoyed this post. Personally, I don't desire diamonds, why would I? I don't think they're more desirable or valuable than the jewellery I wear, so..
Besides, is that really what you should be spending on when you're at the beginning of such a journey? Bling?
I don't think so. Same goes for a big lavish wedding. It's silly that we think we have to spend money on these 'traditional' gifts, when we could be giving something that is actually valuable - like a private key! Now, I'd want one of those any day :D

Sort:  

I think at some point the ring was also seen as a valuable item to sell if anything happened but it is generally valueless.

We would have liked to have a few people with us for a quiet dinner at a nice restaurant but even that was out of our price range considering the time frame we had. The wedding was a late decision to fit in with an already planned holiday and my wife's new job (at the time) starting. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93