You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paying With Your Face - How Facial Recognition Could Revolutionize The Future

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

I don't think it will work, as some facial features keeps on changing with age, and more issues with ladies who apply makeup .. just imagine your transaction is rejected because you have applied too much of makeup.

Sort:  

That's true, but I think the technology is so advanced that it can analyze beyond wrinkles and makeup. I'm not entirely sure though, I'd love to test it myself or see a live demo.

When the technology is ripe for deployment globally, it will likely update your face every time you are scanned and collate it with the last 1000 scans of your face to better guarantee accuracy. Identical twins should be a fun one too, but I am sure that will be discernible as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54