You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smartphones Anonymous: The Dark Side Of Our Beloved Technology...

in #technology7 years ago

@rok-sivante, your post is spot on.In my teenage years, my cellphone was my life. I could not live without it being next to me. I brought it to work and multitasked with it. Now, my life has changed and my cellphone is just a tool to communicate with my coworkers, family, and friends. I've learned to disconnect when I need to and its actually helped me with my relationships with others. Putting your phone down for a short while during lunch for example gives you time to enjoy life and have a conversation with someone you do not see every day. Thank you for reminding us about the importance of unplugging ourselves from technology.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72