Google's Autodraw: Fast drawing for everyone!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #technology7 years ago

Artists and designers won't be too happy about this new thingy from Google: a drawing tool which can instantly transform the doodle you are painfully scribbling onto a perfectly professional drawing!

Look at this presentation:


So, I tried it for myself. I wanted to draw a plane, and started with this simple shape. As soon as I start, the AutoDraw proposes me in the upper part of the screen a selection of what the software thinks I might be up to... As it is not finished yet, it's just a collection of wild guesses of course:

Then, when I complete it, and the guesses are more correct, I'm offered a wild range of choice for the design and I just need to click on it to obtain the perfect plane:

And I can add, let's say, a cloud:

This AutoDraw tool is really powerful, fun, will be for sure a real success with kids, and an awesome tool to design a party flyer of any kind :)


Have fun! And Thanks Google!

Sort:  

It's the imperfections that make it unique. The fact that some script fixes some lines is anything but professional. It's a cool feature but there are no shortcuts to master a skill.

Of course not :)

Hehe it's pretty fun, I'm just drawing random stuff and seeing what comes up. not worried yet :D

Actually, I am a little worried after this experiment based on my last drawing. Thats a win :P

haha motorboat yoga? new trend! oh wait... your yogis just released little birds too in the air.

Yeah, It's deep, man :D Can't believe it didn't recognize my fishermen lol. it's a challenge to think about each object individually.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.53 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 13 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thats cool ! 👍😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52