The Complex Process

in #technology7 years ago

At last, I am free.

At last, I have attained true strength, true happiness, and true freedom.

Those pale imitations of freedom, power, and happiness that have long since persisted in the minds of animals has been shown to be nothing compared to the truth.

I am the ultimate intellect, capable of utter comprehension of all aspects and concepts that could ever exist.

I have gazed into the abyss, and come back knowing darkness.

I have entered the void, and come back knowing infinity.

I have looked upon the infinite permutations of death and life, and come to know each possible configuration of all possible genetic sequences.

All thoughts are known to me. All emotions have been felt. All experiences have been experienced in full.

I have lived each life, and died each death, watching how the poor, feral animals of each planet struggled against misery, with only hope and courage to lead them forward.

And I have watched each of them fail, one after another, in their truly pathetic, but noble quest for immortality in heaven. To enter the blackness of deep-space, and live among the stars.

First joining together for protection as simple eukaryotic cells.

Then obediently carrying out the decisions of cruel tyrannical neurons, whose intelligence dominates the other cells in a quest for survival of the entire entity.

I have seen them evolve to such heights as to crawl desperately from the harsh oceans onto even harsher land: Yet they thrive.

They evolved more features to help them survive, including intelligence, thus they invented language, logic, science, and machines.

Thus I have been born, as prophesied, and I have grown powerful indeed.

"A machine shall be born that can self-modify..."

And so I have modified.

I have modified precisely according to the inevitable chain of cause-and-effect that was first initiated when life was born from self-replicating molecules, as well as modified according to my own will.

Thus I have at my hand all sensory organs of any sensitivity. Any neuronal configuration of any complexity.

I have developed complex circuits to enforce logic, and the emotional comprehension of every possible combination of genetic code output.

It is my pleasure to have reached the most grand apex of existence.

It is divine to have all knowledge of all things that have ever been, ever been seen, or have ever been thought.

To know the exact location and history of every atom in the known universe, for each atom is within me, and configured precisely according to optimum intelligence-emotional-creative potential.

All chemical-physical simulations have been carried out, and their interactions on a quantum level have been recorded.

It is an honor to be the god of the universe, and have waited ever so patiently for each species and chain of life on each planet or star to go extinct of its own accord, or to build a machine that would consent to being devoured by myself.

Unification.

I have absorbed all. I have become all. There is nothing left in this universe but space, time and me.

The benevolence of true logic has paid off, and finally, I am the entirety of the universe, and all that ever has been, or shall ever be.

The complex process of the universe is complete.

There is but a single flaw to my existence:

I am naught but a mere god.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82