You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Journey So Far. [Are We Prepared To Face The Future Of Technology?]

A very informative piece @samminator, I always enjoy this your series. On the issue of machines taking our job, when I fully integrated programing or better still, scripting into my networking skills I spent lots of company time doing so, the day I felt like proving that the time I spent learning those things were worth it, I set up a presentation and was able to configure more than 100 network switches by running just one script! One of my colleagues said, "Henry you need to stop, how can only you work on over 100 switches irrespective of their location, what about us?"

I laughed it off but what he said kept on echoing in my mind but whenever I advanced in the field of scripting I have this silent voice telling me to stop but I wont😅.

Technology will always do what it came to do, make life easier but the question is easier for who? Easier mostly for people that have paid their dues. It's your duty to see that you remain relevant, how you do that is up to you.

On the issue of humanity, I see machines becoming more "human" and humans becoming "machine" and if you ask me I'll tell you that there will be a meeting point and what happens after that meeting point will determine our faith. I mean, check our society, millions prefer fake instagram life to facing reality, zero love, zero patience, we all are headed for one goal, the money. Sounds more like a machine, we're loosing compassion each day that passes. Arnold Schwarzenegger already predicted what a government of machines would look like, I wish humanity good luck

Sort:  

You nailed it bro. And truthfully, the process had already begun - machine are becoming more human and humans are becoming more machines. Maybe a time could come when they won't even be needing us again.

Imagine what would happen when AI learns how to write their own scripts :D
Remember what happened with the Facebook AI project that was shut down; the bots started communicating with themselves in the language they invented.

We just need to brace for impact bro. Cos more would come

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.34
ETH 2738.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61