You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ford's Headless Delivery Boys Are Coming To Your Neighborhood In Just 1.5 Years

Hello! Been quite busy around here, but what else is new? Just started again. How long will it last. Knowing me, we’ll just have to see. So no hard feelings.

I told him we should put up a gate or something along those lines. I can’t believe how little privacy we seem to have here. There’s a reason I wanted to live in the country! Are you really? Have you had some bad experiences go on?

Sort:  

Howdy today hebrewhousewife! I'll get over to your blog today. You guys have little privacy because people can just drive into your driveway, is that what you mean?

Well we have a private driveway off the county road and it's a general rule in Texas that you never go down a private drive or else you might get shot. lol. But still people do it sometimes if they're lost or have the wrong address and we want it for security puposes too.

Neighbors around here have had things stolen from their yard. Plus the guy just beyond our place on the county road is a drug dealer with people coming and going all night starting at around midnight so we want a big gate in case they think our place is the drug house!

It seems like it. Between the water shed employees just driving on through our yard to get to the ditches and the county employees driving in our driveway to clean up snow, it drives me crazy. I wonder if they do that to other’s or if it’s just us.
If only that was a known thing here. If I were to even stand in my driveway with a gun while some stranger drove in, I’d be the one in trouble.
Yikes!! I’d put up a gate too!!

Howdy today hebrewhousewife! I bet the county employees do that to everyone's property. They wouldn't be happy with a gate but it would give you some peace of mind that not everyone could just drive right up to your house!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63062.73
ETH 2687.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54