You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is technology generating artificial dependence?

in #technology6 years ago

I am not sure if it's fear or apathy but there is certainly something that is making people not wanting to get to know each other. I am not talking about deeper connection. I am saying that a few years ago two strangers could meet, say in a bus and talk just for the sake of interacting. Now not all that much.
Sometimes I think that people use technology to avoid interacting with whats around them. I mean what's the worse that could happen - You get to know the person sitting next to you.

Sort:  

Exactly, I didn't say that in the publication, thank you for mentioning it. Something that I have been able to gain by not using a phone, is precisely the ability to talk to people on the street, generally they are people with an advanced age, but they also have good things to say.

Glad to be able add something meaningful to the discussion.
Another thing that happens when you don't have your head buried in a phone is that people willing to take the chance to talk to a stranger can actually approach you. I find this very useful in the sense that people who are just shy are able to take a chance on you for a few good words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58615.18
ETH 2559.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52