Sort:  

You mean the one used by cowboys?

cowboys okay, but in 1800 era is revolutionary about hand gun. That is very interesting from single shoot become repeatedly shoot. :)

Okay, I'll try if I have the time to research.

I've got one for you @darthnava that I think you'll find a fascinating weapon from that period.

Take a peek at the LeMat Revolver. Used in the Civil War by the Confederates. This is in the days BEFORE the cowboy 6 shooter, when they didn't have single piece ammunition but had to load cap and ball.

Compared to the standard cap and ball pistol that shot 6 rounds the LeMat truly was REVOLUTIONARY....and I'll leave it at that so as not to spoil the fun.

Hey, that is a great suggestion for a post! Thanks a lot! I'll make sure to credit you for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39