You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Artificial Paradise : Tech v. Touch

in #technology7 years ago

I just finished the Black Mirror series and it was great! Not too many TV shows out there right now that make you actually think. I grew up in Louisiana and know the value of being outdoors and living in the city now I start to feel that disconnect sometimes so this article really hit home. I think if you can find a peaceful spot in the woods with a high speed internet connection you're all set. Looking forward to seeing more of these articles!

Sort:  

I think if you can find a peaceful spot in the woods with a high speed internet connection you're all set.

Now that's a future that I look forward to! Thanks for the kind feedback and thoughtful comment. I'm actually working on a post about nomadic DIY architecture. I think you might enjoy it...

Great! I'm kinda new to this, so if I'm following you I'll see you're new articles coming out, right?

Yes! When you click the "home" tab in the upper left corner you will see a chronological list of the latest posts from folks you follow. (If you're a brand new user, it might take a few hours for posts to appear... so don't be frustrated if it's blank!) Great to have you here!

Great to be here, liking the site so far, clean layout! I do see the message "If you recently added new users to follow, your personalized feed will populate once new content is available". so I'll just wait like you said, Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60929.80
ETH 2371.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49