You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Build project: Office computer - Episode 3 - Computer assembly

in #technology8 years ago

What about photoshop, office and drivers for all laptop input/output drivers

@fibra59
A free version of Photoshop comes preinstalled called Gimp
Libre Office come preinstalled

To be honest drivers can be a pain, what I do is open the Xchat which comes preinstalled and ask the developers, then they walk me through it.

Sort:  

I wanted to learn how linux works, so i had installed ubuntu on hp laptop. OS didn't recognized anything I tried to google it.. After one day trying I give up and install windows. I love photography and I use photoshop every day , I don't want to use similar programs I want use photoshop, same thing with word,excel... But this computer on photos isn't mine... This computer I made for firm where works people who didn't hear for any other OS so windows is only option :)

Guess that answers that, I feel the same way for Linux. A better and less taxing OS, but it takes it's time to get accustomed to. That is what is hurting it the most, inability to support different hardware and software limitations. The plus sides are that it's easier to develop and you have more power in your own hands. Plus most good programs start off free and then move up to become proprietary, the sad part is that later they don't support their "competition" so Adobe and Nvidia won't move "back" to where they started off with. They have a big enough market to cater to.

I don't like upgrade that is downgrade.. If I learned a lot things in excel, photoshop, autocad why would I use then some built-in programs that aren't close to those .

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57130.74
ETH 2551.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41