Stanford University Dumps Java as an Introductory Programming languagesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #technology7 years ago

It was replaced with JavaScript, which is understandable, considering the long strides JavaScript has taken in the last decade.

Source : Neowin

Sort:  

I don't know if this will be better in the long run, but at least they did the move. I still think Lisp would be a better choice. ;-) Or maybe Erlang, I think concurrent programming will take a huge part in the future....

I like Lisp very much. In another life, about 15 years ago, I had written a Lisp interpreter in Delphi, and I used to write a lot of code in Lisp.

This post programable amazing java platform..

Hello! Thanks for the info, I will know. I'm @ Eugene 86, nice to meet you! I hope you enjoy my blog, I will follow your account, please follow me and vote ... Good luck in everything :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52