You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scientists Want Orwellian A.I. Sentient Smart Assistants To Snitch On Owners And Discuss Contacting Police

in #technology5 years ago

I thought this must be a mistake and had to check out the sources... Sadly, people are that stupid. Devices should not be listening in our homes, let alone turning in their owners for crimes. The concept alone is Orwellian. Hell, it's worse than Orwellian. It's like installing a little Stalin-esk R2D2 in every home. They should have their degrees revoked for stupidity.

Sort:  

No sir/mam everything I write is sourced. Some of it may sound insane, but none the less I cite it.

No, I didn't mean that it wasn't sourced. With traditional news and research, the news often makes mistakes and misinterprets something. I thought maybe the original was talking about morals for AI in general or something. But no, they really were that stupid.

Unfortunately yes they are that stupid. As for writing news I always double check and triple check my facts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66