You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unboxing the XP-Pen G640

in #technology6 years ago

Wow!! This is pretty awesome looking. I try to draw on my tablet all the time with a stylus, and it's a wasted effort. I can never get very creative, and it it more frustrating that fun. I actually really like the idea of this, because I could see myself using it for various different things.

Can you use it as a mouse pad for your computer?

I think I need to get one...

Much love,
@futuremind

Sort:  

Yep, it can be used as a touchpad/mouse replacement, you even have the right click buttons somewhere near the grip. Some osu! players use it as a replacement for their mouse because aiming with a tablet is sometimes easier. A random vid I just found from YouTube...

Just saying, the game is not that hard all the time, but it is impossible to find easy songs on YouTube anyway

I can fully understand the torture of drawing on a tablet... even with a stylus, the way we hold pens will cause the screen to get confused between our palms and the pen. Frustrating.

Probably get one if you need to draw a lot :P I think it is pretty worth. There are other tablets that are not Wacom (like mine), Wacom tablets are very very very very good but they are expensive lol.

P/s: Just a quote from some YouTube comment if you are wondering how people play osu!.

image.png

That was quite a mesmerizing video. I'm certainly going to look into these pads. Even though the ergonomics of my work station is a joke

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66186.23
ETH 3494.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17