Do I already have to reset my new smartphone to factory settings?

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

9888d641-a324-43c2-b087-3c1771669dff.jpeg


Hi Steemians, since I have activated Whatsapp on my new HTC U11 smartphone, I'm always getting annoying pop-up advertising on my display...

Even if I'm just writing a SMS, or posting a Steepshot post, these advertisings can appear anytime.

Screenshot_20180422-231810.png

I will try to reset my phonto factory settings because there were no advertisings at the beginning and I will look if this will happen again after the reset & activating whatsapp. I don't want to say that the cause was 100% WhatsApp after double check.

Does anybody already had a similar advertising problem and did you found out what was the source? If yes, feel free to let me know in the comments or in the Steemit chat.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web



Have a nice weekend everyone and hear you!

Jonas-Ahrens-Internetmarketing-Berlin_Steemit-future24_250x250.jpg

1100-posts.png7500-comments-future24.pngSteemfest 1Steemfest2 Monthly Author Badgetweekly-author.pngdaily-author.png

Badgets by steemitboard.com - Thanks to @arcange!

 Follow future24 Steemit  Follow Jonas Ahrens Instagram  Follow Jonas Ahrens Youtube

Steepshot_footer2.PNG My Steepshot Profile | Google Play Download

Sort:  

Lol, even exactly now during surfing in the browser on my Steemit blog, this pop-up ad appeared:

Screenshot_20180422-233456.png

😂👌

Blockchain is bringing up so many options to avoid pop ads theses days. Maybe one day we'll get something for smartphones too :-)

Im not against pop-ups in general, but I dont want to see then everywhere, even if Im writing a SMS for example and I have to skip an ad first. xD 👌

I know what you mean. Me, too, terribly annoying ads. The lack of advertising on STEEM is 100% plus for me. Good luck to you and Love.

Как я тебя понимаю. Меня, тоже, ужасно раздражает реклама. Отсутствие рекламы на STEEM – 100% плюс для меня. Удачи Вам и Любви.

not encounter this so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83