You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bye bye iPhone, hello Oppo F7 ✅📲

Glad to see you back!

You forgot the greatest Pro of all, never having to use iTunes again!

Sorry, I know some people actually like iTunes, but it has always been like cancer on my computers. Once the unreplaceable battery (thanks Apple!) on my ipod touch dies, I hope to never use iTunes again.

I did like the interface on my ipod, and it used to be super snappy compared to anything else on the market, but it bothers me how controlling Apple is with MY device.

I love being able to plug my Android phone into my computer for the first time, and not have to install anything. I can open it up like a thumb drive and move files on and off of my phone in seconds. I don't need an account with anyone, I don't need a credit card, just the USB cable. If I want to load up on movies before a flight, I just copy them over to my phone, no converting and no itunes. If you love the music on my phone, I can just give you a copy of the mp3s, no crazy iTunes tricks, and no workarounds. Android allows you to do what you want with your own property.

Some of the Cons on your list are why I try to only use 3rd party services like Dropbox and Flickr. Just in case I jump ship, I don't want Google controlling all my stuff. But it is getting harder and harder, Google offers some pretty nice services.

I hope the new phone works out for you. It sounds like a pretty good deal. I hope you'll take a few photos with it, and maybe some video for a post. I'm curious to see how it performs in those departments.

Sort:  

Cheers mate! Good to be back, iTunes does suck. I was paying £9.99 for music each month, couldnt even change from UK iTunes to Vietnam iTunes otherwise I'd have lost all paid apps.

I bit the bullet and happy for now, like you that freedom of just taking back control without having to jump through hoops in what felt like a prison. Even yesterday, I wanted to set up my iCloud email on the phone, Android wasn't playing, said wrong password bla bla. Turns out you need to login to iCloud.com and request a private password for certain app use. Great for security! But I tried logging into iCloud website and it didn't load, wheel of death then server error! Turns out the Virus protection on my computer was stopping me from accessing the website. Finally got in, set up app specific password and now have my email through Gmail on the phone the last step in my changeover.

I'm looking at having a photo session on Saturday to test it out followed by a post here. It's an impressive phone for sure!

This was from the other night from my classroom. Only real photo I have so far :)
IMG20180514172257.jpg

Catch ya soon mate!

The photo looks pretty darn good!

I've seen a youtube video about how the Chinese are going to town with improving Android as well as making better-than-Apple iPhone clones. I wonder if I can get one of those Oppo phones in America. My phone's camera has several dead pixels that annoy me.

Yeah, they are so agressive here, there's so many brands all look much the same, I was very close to buying a Huawei https://www.thegioididong.com/dtdd/huawei-nova-3e it looked good and was comparable on most features of the Oppo, but in the hand it felt cheap, and the interface wasn't so good to navigate. I've since learned you can get different launchers for Android.

If there is something you want, I could probably buy and send for you.

what about the AI? Is that sketch in any way? That's my only worry kinda.

TBH, everything is using AI is someway or another. I have just come to accept it. If not i'll not be able to use any electronics. AI on the camera just improves your photos, so it's very clever and improves the photo qualities over time.

lol this is why I liked android from the start. These things always annoyed me with apple haha. Same! @derekcowan take pics and vids, I need to see if they're steemit worthy! lol

Haha yeah, I'm liking the camera so far, lets see when I really put it to the test.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50