You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Amazing things we can now do with Satellites #3

in #technology7 years ago

Yep! As a Norwegian myself I've witnessed directly how we monitor the Northern sea and the Arctic with satellite imagery. If climate change continues at the current rate then the fastest travel route from Europe to China and Japan will be up and along the Norwegian coast and past the Arctic there. Making yet another potential big use-case for the technologies (although we'll hopefully not get there).

Sort:  

I already invested in a company for Arctic travel routes. I think the damage to the environment is far too big to do something at the moment. Maybe 10 or 20 years tops till it is profitable. I hope I'm wrong and I lose my money.

Haha, you sound like my friend who used to bet on his favourite football-team losing the game. So that he would either be happy for his team, or happy for his money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57258.35
ETH 3065.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33