You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deleted Data: Are They Really Gone?

in #technology7 years ago

Great article. "undelete" even from an emptied trash can is not that difficult. Once on the hard drive, until overwritten, it's probably still there.

Once on the net, always on the net!

OTOH I heard "bleachbit" is good for hard drive file deletion also - but I have not tried it ;-)

Sort:  

Yeah, if not overwritten it is a fair game. Never heard of bleachbit, I would be checking it out. The name is an intriguing one I must confess :)

No. I'm not in the USA but I'm aware of Hillary's political travails but I never knew she utilised a shredding software. That's a good PR to the software developers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46