You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quantum Computing as Viewed from the Perspective of Platonic Metaphysics (and it's effect on Bitcoin and the Legal System)

in #technology6 years ago

Very interesting article.

It is correct that there are superluminal effects in physics, but so far none of them allows to transmit any information. If I set up an entangled pair of particles, I keep one and I send the second to someone in another galaxy. If I measure later, that immediately gives me information on the far away particle.
The problem is that I can in no way influence what I will measure, so I cannot send information to the person in the other galaxy.

I completely see the concerns of bitcoin quantum security. I also understand the idea of quantum law, but this problem seems to be purely philosophical. Am I missing something?

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54